The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
15, Aug


'Somebody's going to be murdered at the ball tonight. It won't appear to be a murder and so the murderer won't be caught'.

These types of books are always complicated to review, the smallest detail can give so much away and the less you know about this book the better the experience, so I'll try my hardest to not give too much away.

A Time Of Dread (Of Blood and Bone #1)
30, Jul

5/5 Stars

Wow! what a great start to another series by John Gwynne. A Time Of Dread is based in the Banished 100+ years from the events in Faithful And The Fallen. You don't exactly have to read John Gwynne's first series to understand whose who and what the story is based on. Although I would recommend The faithful And The Fallen purely because it's an awesome series and I promise you, it will not disappoint.

The Wolf (Under the Northern Sky #1)
28, Jul

3.5/5 Stars

The Wolf (Under the Northern Sky #1) follows two main characters, Roper who is The Black Lord of the Anakim in the north and Bellamus, the upstart from the south. The book gets off to a fiery start After Kynortas who is Ropers father, dies in battle making Roper the new Black Lord. From there on, plots, rivalries and battles start to happen almost instantaneously.

The Warrior with the Pierced Heart ( The Shadow of the Raven #2 ) By Chris Bishop
26, Jul

5/5 Stars

The Warrior With The Pierced Heart is the second book in the Shadow of The Raven series By Chris Bishop.
 I must admit, I went into this book with high expectations having really enjoyed the first book of the series. Well, Chris Bishop did not disappoint......again!

Page 3 of 3