Kingshold (The Wildfire Cycle #1)
25, Oct

5/5 Stars

The king and Queen of Edland are dead, slayed by the powerful wizard, Jyuth. The last thing Jyuth wants is to place another king and Queen on the throne that will run his homeland into the ground.

The Enceladus Mission
15, Oct

3/5 Stars

The story begins with a planned mission to one of Saturn's moon's, Enceladus. This is 15 years after a robot probe finds traces of biological activity, proving there is indeed extraterrestrial life on Enceladus.

War Cry
16, Sep

I must confess I've never read any of Brian McClellan's previous work but I've heard time and time again how much of a talented author he is so I dived at the opportunity to read this novella. plus, who doesn't love the idea of shape shifting soldiers!

Shadow of the Exile ( The Infernal Guardian Book 1 )
11, Sep

5/5 Stars

Tarrik Nal-Valim, exiled demon of the 37th order. Currently exiled to Shimrax for working alongside the sorcerer Contian and marrying a human. Tarrik is ripped from Shimrax and thrown into the world of humans, which can only mean one thing... he's been summoned by a powerful sorcerer. But this isn't any ordinary sorcerer. Tarrik has been summoned by Serenity 'Ren' Branwen, daughter of Tarriks former master and friend, contian.

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
15, Aug


'Somebody's going to be murdered at the ball tonight. It won't appear to be a murder and so the murderer won't be caught'.

These types of books are always complicated to review, the smallest detail can give so much away and the less you know about this book the better the experience, so I'll try my hardest to not give too much away.

A Time Of Dread (Of Blood and Bone #1)
30, Jul

5/5 Stars

Wow! what a great start to another series by John Gwynne. A Time Of Dread is based in the Banished 100+ years from the events in Faithful And The Fallen. You don't exactly have to read John Gwynne's first series to understand whose who and what the story is based on. Although I would recommend The faithful And The Fallen purely because it's an awesome series and I promise you, it will not disappoint.

The Wolf (Under the Northern Sky #1)
28, Jul

3.5/5 Stars

The Wolf (Under the Northern Sky #1) follows two main characters, Roper who is The Black Lord of the Anakim in the north and Bellamus, the upstart from the south. The book gets off to a fiery start After Kynortas who is Ropers father, dies in battle making Roper the new Black Lord. From there on, plots, rivalries and battles start to happen almost instantaneously.

The Warrior with the Pierced Heart ( The Shadow of the Raven #2 ) By Chris Bishop
26, Jul

5/5 Stars

The Warrior With The Pierced Heart is the second book in the Shadow of The Raven series By Chris Bishop.
 I must admit, I went into this book with high expectations having really enjoyed the first book of the series. Well, Chris Bishop did not disappoint......again!