M.L. Spencer

M.L. Spencer

Cthulhu Armageddon (Cthulhu Armageddon #1) 23, Feb

Captain John Henry Booth, United States Remnant Recon and Extermination Ranger, murdered his entire squadron while assaulting the Black Cathedral in the Great Barrier Desert. Because of this catastrophic event, Booth was found guilty of treason and executed. His wife was reassigned to another spouse and his children were re-purposed other families. Only…

The Shadow of the High King (The Weaving Shadows #1) 28, Jan

I’ve been a fan of Frank Dorrian for a while now—ever since I read his novella To Brave the End. I vowed over a year ago to read his full-length novel The Shadow of the High King, but things kept popping up and getting in the way. So I finally got everything off my plate and sat down to read something I figured I’d enjoy. And, thankfully, I was right.

Loved it.

Mestlven 17, Dec

Mestlven. I’ve avoided writing this review. For months, I wasn’t really able to put what I felt about this book into words. I’ll try. I have no idea if I’ll succeed.

First, I’ll put it right out there: I had to read this book twice to “get it.” The first time, I didn’t take it seriously enough. I read it like I would any novel that slips into my hand for entertainment. I skimmed through the pages and, by the end, put it down with a cold shiver and a “Hmph.  Interesting.” Mestlven  was unlike any fantasy book I’d ever read before, and I wasn’t sure how I felt about that. I wasn’t ready for it.